Our Team

The professional team at the Division of Institutional Advancement is ready to assist you in partnering with and supporting UAMS. For general information contact us through one of the options listed below. To contact a member of our team directly, please consult the list below.

Primary Contact Information

Phone: 501-686-8200
Fax: 501-686-5067
Email: advancement@uams.edu

Mailing Address

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Office of Institutional Advancement
4301 W. Markham, #716
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199


Will Arnold
Director of Development, College of Pharmacy
501-686-6391
wmarnold@uams.edu
Leigh Austin
Development Associate, College of Pharmacy
501-686-6497
lbaustin@uams.edu
Marsha Ballard, J.D.
Senior Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Administration
501-526-5029
ballardmarsha@uams.edu
Osmonetta Beard
Development Associate, College of Nursing
501-686-6105
obeard@uams.edu
Wade Beard, MBA
Executive Director, Advancement Services
501-526-7752
beardarthurw@uams.edu
Lisa Black
Director of Development, College of Public Health
501-526-6736
ljblack@uams.edu
Candace Boykin

Administrative Analyst, Advancement Services
501-526-2277
ctboykin@uams.edu

Lynn Brewington
Database Administrator, Advancement Services
501-603-1301
gbrewington@uams.edu
Lance Burchett
Vice Chancellor, Institutional Advancement
501-686-7950
lance@uams.edu
Rhonda Cantu
Data Information Specialist, Advancement Services
501-686-6066
rcantu@uams.edu
Judy Cheek
Director of Finance, Rockefeller Cancer Institute
501-526-5000
jacheek@uams.edu
Susan Dietz
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor, Institutional Advancement
501-686-7950
ssdietz@uams.edu
Tim Dockery, J.D., LL.M.
Executive Director of Principal and Planned Gifts, Institutional Advancement
501-686-7894
tddockery@uams.edu
Kim Evans, J.D.
Senior Director of Development, College of Medicine
501-526-5802
khevans@uams.edu
Shannon Fleming, Ed.D.
Senior Director of Development, Reynolds Institute on Aging
501-686-8401
jsfleming@uams.edu
Tiffani Foltz
Director of Development, Myeloma Institute
tflotz@uams.edu
Meredith Fraiser, MBA
Director of Development and Marketing, Jones Eye Institute
501-526-6000, x2612
mgfraiser@uams.edu
Mariel Garcia
Department Business Coordinator, College of Pharmacy
501-686-6472
mmgarcia@uams.edu
Heather Garringer
Financial Manager, Foundation Administration
501-526-6469
hsgarringer@uams.edu
Laura Gentry, MBA
Executive Director of Special Events, Institutional Advancement
501-686-7327
legentry@uams.edu
Bradley Gonzales, MBA
Financial Manager, Foundation Administration
501-320-7032
bagonzales@uams.edu
Brigitte Grant, MBA
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Development
Chief Development Officer, College of Medicine
501-686-8200
bmgrant@uams.edu
Megan Greer
Prospect Research Analyst, Advancement Services
501-526-5049
magreer@uams.edu
Christina Karnatz

Associate Director of Development
UAMS Northwest AR Campus
479-713-8679
cekarnatz@uams.edu

Sunny Kraus
Associate Director, Advancement Services
501-686-8015
kraussunnyt@uams.edu
Kristin Lang
Development Associate, College of Health Professions
501-686-7263
kmlang@uams.edu
Dean Lee, Ed.D.
Executive Director of Alumni & Constituent Relations, Institutional Advancement
501-686-8200
deanlee@uams.edu
Phyllis Lovelace
Associate Director of Division Development, Rockefeller Cancer Institute
501-526-6990, x8157
pglovelace@uams.edu
Christy Low
Director of Development, College of Medicine
501-526-7399
calow@uams.edu
Amanda May
Director of Annual Giving, Institutional Advancement
501-686-5392
agmay@uams.edu
Leighana Mullins-Wood
Information Specialist, Advancement Services
501-686-6939
lsmullinswood@uams.edu
Tim Padgett, MBA
Constituent Relations Coordinator, Institutional Advancement
501-526-4330
tpadgett@uams.edu
Joanna Patterson
Project Coordinator, UAMS Medical Center
501-686-7898
pattersonjoannam
@uams.edu
May Prosper
Project Specialist, Institutional Advancement
501-526-6323
prospermayg@uams.edu
Paula Ray
Project Specialist, Foundation Administration
501-686-8044
raypaulag@uams.edu
Laurie Ann Ross
Senior Director of Development, UAMS Medical Center
501-686-5675
laross@uams.edu
Lupita Roy-Rasheed, Ph.D.

Director of Development, Reynolds Institute on Aging
501-686-8880
ldroyreasheed@uams.edu

Kevin Rushing
Development Systems Programmer, Advancement Services
501-296-1530
krushing@uams.edu
Gloria Sanders
Disbursement Specialist, Foundation Administration
501-686-8600
sandersgloriad@uams.edu
Stephen Schafer, PhD
Executive Director of Corporations & Foundations, Institutional Advancement
501-686-8168
sjschafer@uams.edu
Brenda Scisson
Executive Director of Development, College of Nursing
501-686-6064
blscisson@uams.edu
Donna Smith
Director of Development, College of Health Professions
501-686-7203
dnsmith@uams.edu
Thomas Stephenson, J.D.

Senior Director of Development, Myeloma Institute
501-526-6990, ext. 8551
tlstephenson@uams.edu

Linda Stone, CPA
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Foundation Administration
501-686-5635
stonelindag@uams.edu
Catherine Tapp
Director of Special Events, Rockefeller Cancer Institute
501-526-6990, x8093
cgtapp@uams.edu
Cory Leigh Taylor
Director of Development, Rockefeller Cancer Institute
501-526-6990, x8094
cltaylor@uams.edu
Keri Taylor
Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events, Institutional Advancement
501-526-6930
kltaylor@uams.edu
Linda Thompson
Development Associate, Reynolds Institute on Aging
501-686-8100
thompsonlindaa@uams.edu
Betty Tucker, J.D.
Senior Director of Development, Psychiatric Research Institute
501-526-8134    
batucker@uams.edu
Benjamin Waldrum
Communications Specialist, Institutional Advancement
501-686-5674
bjwaldrum@uams.edu
Jacquelyn White
Foundation & Development Coordinator, Rockefeller Cancer Institute
501-526-2277
jewhite@uams.edu
Cary Wilson
Development Associate, Psychiatric Research Institute
501-526-8100
ccwilson2@uams.edu
Dina Wood, J.D.
Senior Director of Development, UAMS Northwest AR Campus
479-713-8103
dcwood@uams.edu