UAMS Friends and Alumni
 

Our Team

Our team of advancement professionals is ready to assist you in partnering with and supporting UAMS. For general information contact us through one of the options listed below. To contact a member of our team directly, please consult the list below.

Primary Contact Information

Phone: 501-686-8200
Fax: 501-686-5067
Email: advancement@uams.edu
Mailing Address:
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Office of Institutional Advancement
4301 W. Markham, #716
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199

Staff Directory

Administration
Lance Burchett Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement 501-686-7950 lance@uams.edu
Doris Ching Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement 501-686-7950 dching@uams.edu
Development
Brigitte Grant Associate Vice Chancellor for Development 501-526-7197 bmgrant@uams.edu
Amanda May Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Development 501-686-5392 agmay@uams.edu
Marsha Ballard, J.D. Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Operations 501-526-5029 ballardmarsha@uams.edu
Stephen Schafer, PhD Executive Director of Corporations and Foundations 501-686-8168  sjschafer@uams.edu
Cristy Sowell Director of Annual Giving Programs 501-526-5049 chsowell@uams.edu
Tim Dockery, J.D., LL.M.
Director of Planned Giving
501-686-7894 tddockery@uams.edu
Advancement Services 
Wade Beard, MBA Executive Director, Advancement Services 501-526-7752  beardarthurw@uams.edu
Lynn Brewington Database Administrator   501-603-1301 gbrewington@uams.edu
Rhonda Cantu Data Information Specialist  501-686-6066 rcantu@uams.edu
Sunny Kraus Associate Director, Advancement Services 501-686-8015 kraussunnyt@uams.edu
Narissa Perry Associate Director of Donor Records 501-526-6087 nkperry@uams.edu
Charliss Russ, MBA, CFRE Director of Prospect Research 501-686-5674  cmruss@uams.edu
Jacquelyn White Project Specialist of Advancement Services 501-526-2277 jewhite@uams.edu
Foundation Administration
Linda Stone, CPA Assistant Vice Chancellor, Foundation Administration 501-686-5635 stonelindag@uams.edu
Chris Hamilton
Financial Manager
501-526-6469 clhamilton@uams.edu
Gloria Sanders Disbursement Specialist, Foundation Administration 501-686-8600 sandersgloriad@uams.edu
Paula Ray Project Specialist, Foundation Administration 501-686-8044 raypaulag@uams.edu
Linda Thompson Project Specialist, Foundation Administration 501-526-7198 thompsonlindaa@uams.edu
Lindsey Lewis Project Specialist, Foundation Administration 501-526-7064 lewislindseyb@uams.edu
Alumni Relations & Special Events
Judith McClain Executive Director, Alumni Relations & Special Events 501-526-4330 jmcclain@uams.edu 
Laura Gentry, MBA Senior Director, Alumni Relations & Special Events 501-686-7327 legentry@uams.edu
Laura Haskett Associate Director of Development, Chancellor's Circle 501-686-5685 lahaskett@uams.edu
Keri Taylor Assistant Director, Alumni Relations & Special Events 501-526-6930 kltaylor@uams.edu
May Prosper Project Specialist, Alumni Relations & Special Events 501-686-8497 prospermayg@uams.edu
College of Health Professions
Donna Smith Associate Director of Development 50-686-7203 dnsmith@uams.edu 
Kristin Lang
Administrative Specialist
501-686-7263
kmlang@uams.edu
College of Medicine
Renie Rule Executive Director of Development, College of Medicine 501-526-5802 rprule@uams.edu
Chasse Conque, MBA Director of Development, College of Medicine 501- 526-7399 csconque@uams.edu
College of Nursing
Brenda Scisson Executive Director of Development, College of Nursing 501-686-6064 blscisson@uams.edu
Osmonetta Beard Director of Recruitment & Alumni Relations, College of Nursing 501-686-6105 obeard@uams.edu
Kimberly Scruggs Administrative Assistant, College of Nursing 501-526-7853 krscruggs@uams.edu
College of Pharmacy
Will Arnold
Director of Development, Pharmacy
501-686-6391 wmarnold@uams.edu
Jan Hastings
Associate Dean for Development, College of Pharmacy  501-686-6472 hastingsjank@uams.edu
Jonathan Wolfe, PhD Director of Planned Giving, College of Pharmacy 501-686-6498 wolfejonathanj@uams.edu
Leigh Austin Project Specialist, College of Pharmacy 501-686-6497 lbaustin@uams.edu
College of Public Health
Brigitte Grant Associate Vice Chancellor of Development
501-526-7197 bmgrant@uams.edu
Graduate School


501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
UAMS Medical Center
Sue Williamson, CFRE Senior Director of Donor Development, UAMS Medical Center 501-686-5675 williamsonsues@uams.edu
Joanna Patterson Project Coordinator, Hospital Fundraising 501-686-7898 pattersonjoannam@uams.edu
UAMS Northwest
Tim Hudson Director of Development, Northwest Arkansas Region 479-713-8000 twhudson@uams.edu
Missy Raley Executive Assistant, Northwest Arkansas Region 479-713-8000 mraley@uams.edu
Donald W. Reynolds Institute on Aging
Kathy Taylor Director of Development, Reynolds Institute on Aging 501-686-8401 khtaylor@uams.edu
Jackson T. Stephens Spine & Neurosciences Institute


501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
Harvey and Bernice Jones Eye Institute


501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
Myeloma Institute for Research and Therapy
Janet Aronson Director of Development and Communications, Myeloma Institute

501-526-6990 ext. 2402

aronsonjanetl@uams.edu

Amanda Smith Associate Director of Development & Communications 501-526-6990, ext. 2401 absmith@uams.edu
Psychiatric Research Institute
Meredith Fraiser Project/Program Specialist, Psychiatric Research Institute 501-526-8166 fraisermeredithg@uams.edu
Betty Tucker, J.D. Senior Director of Development, Psychiatric Research Institute 501-526-8134

batucker@uams.edu

Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute
Cory Leigh Taylor
Director of Development
501-526-6990, ext. 8094
cltaylor@uams.edu
Judy Cheek Director of Finance, Cancer Institute Foundation Fund 501-526-5000 jacheek@uams.edu
Barbara Nesler Foundation and Development Coordinator, WPR Cancer Institute 501-526-6690 ext. 8097 neslerbarbarae@uams.edu
Catherine Tapp Director of Special Events, WPR Cancer Institute 501-526-6990, ext. 8093 cgtapp@uams.edu