UAMS Friends and Alumni
 

Our Team

The professional team at the Division of Institutional Advancement is ready to assist you in partnering with and supporting UAMS. For general information contact us through one of the options listed below. To contact a member of our team directly, please consult the list below.

Primary Contact Information

Phone: 501-686-8200
Fax: 501-686-5067
Email: advancement@uams.edu
Mailing Address:
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Office of Institutional Advancement
4301 W. Markham, #716
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199

Staff Directory

Institutional Advancement 
Lance Burchett
Vice Chancellor 501-686-7950 lance@uams.edu
Susan Dietz

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor 501-686-7950 ssdietz@uams.edu
Development
Brigitte Grant
Associate Vice Chancellor for Development 501-526-7197 bmgrant@uams.edu
Amanda May
Interim Director of Annual Giving
501-686-5392 agmay@uams.edu
Marsha Ballard, J.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Operations 501-526-5029 ballardmarsha@uams.edu
Stephen Schafer, PhD
Executive Director of Corporations & Foundations 501-686-8168  sjschafer@uams.edu
Tim Dockery, J.D., LL.M.
Director of Planned Giving 501-686-7894 tddockery@uams.edu
Advancement Services 
Wade Beard, MBA
Executive Director 501-526-7752  beardarthurw@uams.edu
Lynn Brewington
Database Administrator   501-603-1301 gbrewington@uams.edu
Sunny Kraus
Associate Director 501-686-8015 kraussunnyt@uams.edu
Narissa Perry
Associate Director of Donor Records 501-526-6087 nkperry@uams.edu
Rhonda Cantu   Data Information Specialist 
501-686-6066
rcantu@uams.edu
Foundation Administration
Linda Stone, CPA
Assistant Vice Chancellor 501-686-5635 stonelindag@uams.edu
Heather Garringer

Financial Manager
 501-526-6469 hsgarringer@uams.edu
Gloria Sanders
Disbursement Specialist 501-686-8600 sandersgloriad@uams.edu
Paula Ray
Project Specialist 501-686-8044 raypaulag@uams.edu
Lindsey Lewis
Project Specialist 501-526-7064 lewislindseyb@uams.edu
Alumni Relations & Special Events
Dean Lee, Ed.D.

Executive Director of Alumni & Constituent Relations
501-686-8200
 deanlee@uams.edu
Laura Gentry, MBA
Executive Director of Special Events
501-686-7327 legentry@uams.edu
Keri Taylor
Director of Alumni Relations & Special Events
501-526-6930 kltaylor@uams.edu
Doris Ching
  Constituent Relations Coordinator
501-526-7198
dching@uams.edu
May Prosper
Project Specialist 501-686-8497 prospermayg@uams.edu
College of Health Professions
Donna Smith
Director of Development 50-686-7203 dnsmith@uams.edu 
Kristin Lang
Administrative Specialist 501-686-7263  kmlang@uams.edu
College of Medicine
Laurie Ann Ross
Director of Development 501-686-5675 laross@uams.edu
Joanna Patterson

Project Coordinator  501-686-7898 pattersonjoannam@uams.edu
College of Nursing
Brenda Scisson
Executive Director of Development 501-686-6064 blscisson@uams.edu
Osmonetta Beard
Director of Recruitment & Alumni Relations 501-686-6105 obeard@uams.edu
Kimberly Scruggs
Administrative Assistant 501-526-7853 krscruggs@uams.edu
College of Pharmacy
Will Arnold
Director of Development 501-686-6391 wmarnold@uams.edu
Leigh Austin
Alumni Relations & Annual Fund Manager 501-686-6497 lbaustin@uams.edu
Mariel Garcia

Department Business Coordinator
501-686-6472 mmgarcia@uams.edu
College of Public Health
Lisa Black
Director of Development 501-526-6736 ljblack@uams.edu 
Graduate School
 
  501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
UAMS Medical Center
Laurie Ann Ross

Senior Director of Development
501-686-5675
laross@uams.edu
UAMS Northwest
Dina Wood, J.D.
Senior Director of Development 479-713-8103
dcwood@uams.edu
Cindy Soulsby

Development Assistant
479-713-8123
cjsoulsby@uams.edu
Donald W. Reynolds Institute on Aging
J. Shannon Fleming, Ed.D.

Senior Director of Development
501-686-8401 jsfleming@uams.edu
Lupita Denise Roy-Rasheed   Director of Development
ldroyrasheed@uams.edu
Linda Thompson

Development Associate
 501-686-8100  thompsonlindaa@uams.edu
Jackson T. Stephens Spine & Neurosciences Institute


  501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
Harvey and Bernice Jones Eye Institute
Meredith Fraiser
Director of Development & Marketing 501-526-6000, ext. 2612 mgfraiser@uams.edu 
Myeloma Institute
Jennifer Gurley
  Senior Director of Development
501-944-0993 jmgurley@uams.edu
Janet Aronson
Director of Communications

501-526-6990
ext. 2402

aronsonjanetl@uams.edu

Psychiatric Research Institute
Betty Tucker, J.D.
Senior Director of Development 501-526-8134

batucker@uams.edu

Cary Wilson
  Development Associate
501-526-8100  ccwilson2@uams.edu
Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute
Cory Leigh Taylor
Director of Development 501-526-6990, ext. 8094 cltaylor@uams.edu
Catherine Tapp
  Director of Special Events 501-526-6990, ext. 8093 cgtapp@uams.edu
Phyllis Lovelace
  Associate Director of Division Development
501-526-6990, ext. 8157
pglovelace@uams.edu
Judy Cheek
Director of Finance, Cancer Institute Foundation Fund 501-526-5000 jacheek@uams.edu
Jacquelyn White
  Foundation & Development Coordinator
501-526-2277
jewhite@uams.edu