UAMS Friends and Alumni
 

Our Team

The professional team at the Division of Institutional Advancement is ready to assist you in partnering with and supporting UAMS. For general information contact us through one of the options listed below. To contact a member of our team directly, please consult the list below.

Primary Contact Information

Phone: 501-686-8200
Fax: 501-686-5067
Email: advancement@uams.edu
Mailing Address:
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Office of Institutional Advancement
4301 W. Markham, #716
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199

Staff Directory

Institutional Advancement 
Lance Burchett Vice Chancellor 501-686-7950 lance@uams.edu
Doris Ching Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor 501-686-7950 dching@uams.edu
Development
Brigitte Grant Associate Vice Chancellor for Development 501-526-7197 bmgrant@uams.edu
Amanda May Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Development 501-686-5392 agmay@uams.edu
Marsha Ballard, J.D. Assistant Vice Chancellor of Development Operations 501-526-5029 ballardmarsha@uams.edu
Stephen Schafer, PhD Executive Director of Corporations & Foundations 501-686-8168  sjschafer@uams.edu
Cristy Sowell Director of Annual Giving Programs 501-526-5049 chsowell@uams.edu
Tim Dockery, J.D., LL.M. Director of Planned Giving 501-686-7894 tddockery@uams.edu
Advancement Services 
Wade Beard, MBA Executive Director 501-526-7752  beardarthurw@uams.edu
Lynn Brewington Database Administrator   501-603-1301 gbrewington@uams.edu
Rhonda Cantu Data Information Specialist  501-686-6066 rcantu@uams.edu
Sunny Kraus Associate Director 501-686-8015 kraussunnyt@uams.edu
Narissa Perry Associate Director of Donor Records 501-526-6087 nkperry@uams.edu
Charliss Russ, MBA, CFRE Director of Prospect Research 501-686-5674  cmruss@uams.edu
Jacquelyn White Project Specialist 501-526-2277 jewhite@uams.edu
Foundation Administration
Linda Stone, CPA Assistant Vice Chancellor 501-686-5635 stonelindag@uams.edu
Chris Hamilton Financial Manager 501-526-6469 clhamilton@uams.edu
Gloria Sanders Disbursement Specialist 501-686-8600 sandersgloriad@uams.edu
Paula Ray Project Specialist 501-686-8044 raypaulag@uams.edu
Linda Thompson Project Specialist 501-526-7198 thompsonlindaa@uams.edu
Lindsey Lewis Project Specialist 501-526-7064 lewislindseyb@uams.edu
Alumni Relations & Special Events
Judith McClain Executive Director 501-526-4330 jmcclain@uams.edu 
Laura Gentry, MBA Senior Director 501-686-7327 legentry@uams.edu
Keri Taylor Director 501-526-6930 kltaylor@uams.edu
Laura Haskett Associate Director 501-686-5685 lahaskett@uams.edu
May Prosper Project Specialist 501-686-8497 prospermayg@uams.edu
College of Health Professions
Donna Smith Director of Development 50-686-7203 dnsmith@uams.edu 
Kristin Lang Administrative Specialist 501-686-7263  kmlang@uams.edu
College of Medicine
Renie Rule Executive Director of Development & Alumni 501-526-5802 rprule@uams.edu
Laurie Ann Ross Director of Development 501-686-5675 laross@uams.edu
College of Nursing
Brenda Scisson Executive Director of Development 501-686-6064 blscisson@uams.edu
Osmonetta Beard Director of Recruitment & Alumni Relations 501-686-6105 obeard@uams.edu
Kimberly Scruggs Administrative Assistant 501-526-7853 krscruggs@uams.edu
College of Pharmacy
Will Arnold Director of Development 501-686-6391 wmarnold@uams.edu
Jan Hastings  Associate Dean for Development  501-686-6472 hastingsjank@uams.edu
Leigh Austin Project Specialist 501-686-6497 lbaustin@uams.edu
College of Public Health
Lisa Black Director of Development 501-526-6736 ljblack@uams.edu 
Graduate School
    501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
UAMS Medical Center
Chasse Conque, MBA  Senior Director of Development  501- 526-7399  csconque@uams.edu 
Joanna Patterson Project Coordinator 501-686-7898 pattersonjoannam@uams.edu
UAMS Northwest
Dina Wood, J.D. Senior Director of Development 479-713-8103
dcwood@uams.edu
Cindy Soulsby
Development Assistant
479-713-8123
cjsoulsby@uams.edu
Donald W. Reynolds Institute on Aging

  501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
Jackson T. Stephens Spine & Neurosciences Institute

  501-686-8200 advancement@uams.edu
Harvey and Bernice Jones Eye Institute
Meredith Fraiser Director of Development & Marketing 501-526-6000, ext. 2612 mgfraiser@uams.edu 
Myeloma Institute for Research &Therapy
Janet Aronson Director of Development & Communications

501-526-6990 ext. 2402

aronsonjanetl@uams.edu

Amanda Smith Associate Director of Development & Communication 501-526-6990, ext. 2401 absmith@uams.edu
Psychiatric Research Institute
Betty Tucker, J.D. Senior Director of Development 501-526-8134

batucker@uams.edu

Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute
Cory Leigh Taylor Director of Development 501-526-6990, ext. 8094 cltaylor@uams.edu
Judy Cheek Director of Finance, Cancer Institute Foundation Fund 501-526-5000 jacheek@uams.edu
Catherine Tapp Director of Special Events 501-526-6990, ext. 8093 cgtapp@uams.edu